English | Italiano | Fran├žaise | Русский



The United Micronations Multi-Oceanic Archipelago (UMMOA) (Italian: Arcipelago Multi-Oceanico delle Micronazioni Unite or AMOMU) is a territorial nation and state, and community of nations and states enjoying a degree of international recognition not comparable to a UN member state, but not insignificant. The 29 insular possessions, one continental territory, and one diaxenospitia have no indigenous population, and an inhabitable area of 432,000 km² (166,796 mi²).

The Red-footed Booby has landed!
The Red-footed Booby has landed!
CLICK on IMAGE to read the story!!

Since 2008, the islands have been claimed by several micronations.

On 6 May 2008, the UMMOA legally invaded the US namespace, and annexed the original 11 insular possessions formerly known as the United States Minor Outlying Islands. Today the UMMOA makes additional territorial and non-territorial claims:


On 14 September 2011, the UMMOA was first recognised as a state, and became a Member of the Organization of Emerging African States (OEAS) through the recognition of the Geyser Reef claim. On 5 May 2012, the Organization of Emerging African States (OEAS) recognised an additional 10 allodial title UMMOA claims beyond the Geyser Reef claim.


UMMOA Institutional or National Support

There are 68 UMMOA Nationals
Click HERE to change that